Print this page


Environmental Commission


Jeff Riker, Chairman  Blanche Krubner, Vice Chairwoman
Richard Egan  Lonnie Cromwell
Alexander Sauickie  Matthew McClary
Jeffrey Riker  Joseph Sullivan
Joe Sullivan Alt I  
Jonathan Myers Alt II This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it., Recording Secretary



 The Commission is established for the protection, development or use of natural resources,  including water resources, located within the territorial limits of the Township of Jackson. The Commission shall have power to conduct research into the use and possible use of the open land areas of the Township and may coordinate the activities of unofficial bodies organized for similar purposes and may advertise, prepare, print and distribute books, maps, charts, plans and pamphlets which, in its judgment, it deems necessary for its purposes. It shall keep an index of all open areas, publicly or privately owned, including open marshlands, swamps and other wetlands, in order to obtain information on the proper use of such areas, and may from time to time recommend to the Planning Board plans and programs for inclusion in the Master Plan and the development and use of such areas.